Spanish flea jumps in Galicia

Ria de Viveiro

Ares

The arrival in the Ria of A Coruña, is done with a tailwind which forces and obliges us to roll completely the genoa without storing the spinnaker, which does not prevent us to advance still to 6 or 7 knots! We are "greeted" by nothing less than 2 freighters (one coming in and the other coming out) plus a tanker that requires 3 tugs all by itself to get into the port of El Ferrol! It's a lot of people on the water and Kéjadenn has to fight his way while still moving fast enough !! Once everyone is gone, we go to Ares for the night.

In the morning, after a quiet breakfast, while raising the anchorage, the guide no longer wants to work. There are a few meters left to hand over. With the anchor, it's not a small weight! Joëlle is doing very well and we go to Camariñas, where it will fix because it has already made this kind of whim, and we do not want to do his job all the time!

Camariñas

Repairing the windlass: by visiting the electrical circuit from one end to the other, I find a connection on a circuit breaker that was loose and another on the other end (relay side) which was also loose and a little " heated! Key shots on all that and it works again and again .... Until the next failure?

This is the feast of the "Virgen del Carmen", an annual opportunity to put the city in turmoil: carnival for adults and children, music galore and quite late in the night and all this for a week!

... and discover the local beer!

To get to the next stage, you have to pass the mythical Cabo Finisterre and its bad reputation puts a little pressure on us!

muros

Very pretty where we will only "pass"! Short visit of the city and tomorrow we take the bus to Santiago de Compostela

The Ria de Muros, we will see from the bus that makes a good part of the tour before going to drop us in Santiago de Compostela ...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. How is your data processed ?

Sauts de puce espagnols en Galice

Ria de Viveiro

Ares

L’arrivée dans la Ria de La Corogne, se fait avec un vent arrière qui forcit et nous oblige à rouler complètement le génois sans ranger le tangon, ce qui ne nous empêche pas d’avancer encore à 6 ou 7 nœuds ! Nous sommes “accueillis” par rien moins que 2 cargos (un qui rentre et l’autre qui sort) plus un pétrolier qui nécessite 3 remorqueurs à lui tout seul pour rentrer dans le port d’El Ferrol ! Ça fait beaucoup de monde sur l’eau et Kéjadenn doit se frayer un chemin tout en avançant encore assez vite !! Une fois tout ce monde passé, nous allons vers Arès pour la nuit.

Au matin, après un petit déjeuner tranquille, en relevant le mouillage, le guideau ne veut plus travailler. Il reste quelques mètres à remettre à bord à la main. Avec l’ancre, ce n’est pas un petit poids ! Joëlle s’en sort très bien et nous partons vers Camariñas, où il faudra réparer car il a déjà fait ce genre de caprice, et nous n’avons pas envie de faire son boulot tout le temps !!

Camariñas

Réparation du guindeau : en visitant le circuit électrique d’un bout à l’autre, je trouve une connexion sur un coupe-circuit qui était desserrée et une autre à l’autre bout (côté relais) qui était aussi desserrée et un peu “chauffée” ! Des coups de clés sur tout ça et ça remarche à tous les coups …. Jusqu’à la prochaine panne ?

C’est la fête de la “Virgen del Carmen”, une occasion annuelle de mettre la ville en ébullition : fête foraine pour les grands et les petits, musiques à gogo et assez tard dans la nuit et tout ça pendant une semaine !!

… et découvrir la bière locale !

Pour arriver à l’étape suivante, il faut passer le mythique “Cabo Finisterre” et sa mauvaise réputation nous met un peu de pression !

Muros

Très jolie ria où nous ne ferons que “passer” ! Petite visite de la ville et demain nous prenons le bus vers Santiago de Compostela

La Ria de Muros, nous la verrons depuis le bus qui en fait une bonne partie du tour avant d’aller nous déposer à Santiago de Compostela …

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.